Course Details and Schedule

Korean language courses at ezSAM Korean Language Centre comprises numerous levels from Basic, Pre-Intermediate, Intermediate, Pre-Advanced and Advanced levels. The courses are designed to achieve a good balance between building up your conversational skills, and training you to read and write competently. The course also correspond to the TOPIK tests so that you know if you are ready to take the tests.

Structure, Fees and Materials by Course/Level

Basic Course (Levels 1 – 4)

Levels: 1 – 4

Frequency: One session per week, 2 hours per session

Duration: 8 weeks

Course Fee: $300 per level

Material costs: $30 textbook / $20 workbook

Textbook & workbook: SNU 1A (Levels 1-2) / SNU 1B (Levels 3-4)

Lesson plans: ezSAM Korean Basic 1 | ezSAM Korean Basic 2 | ezSAM Korean Basic 3 | ezSAM Korean Basic 4

Note: Completion of Basic Level 4 should prepare you well for TOPIK 1 (Level 1). 

Pre-Intermediate Course (Levels 1 – 4)

Levels: 1 – 4

Frequency: One session per week, 2 hours per session

Duration: 8 weeks for Levels 1 & 3 (10 weeks for Levels 2 & 4)

Course Fee: $300 per level for Levels 1 & 3 ($380 per level for Levels 2 & 4)

Material costs: $30 textbook / $20 workbook

Textbook & workbook: SNU 2A (Levels 1-2) / SNU 2B (Levels 3-4)

Lesson plans: ezSAM Korean Pre-Intermediate 1 | ezSAM Korean Pre-Intermediate 2 | ezSAM Korean Pre-Intermediate 3 | ezSAM Korean Pre-Intermediate 4

Note: Completion of Pre-Intermediate Level 4 should prepare you well for TOPIK 1 (Level 2). 

Intermediate Course (Levels 1 – 4)

Levels: 1 – 4

Frequency: One session per week, 2 hours per session

Duration: 10 weeks for Levels 1, 2, 3 & 4

Course Fee: $380 per level

Material costs: $30 textbook / $20 workbook

Textbook & workbook: SNU 3A (Levels 1-2) / SNU 3B (Levels 3-4)

Note: Completion of Intermediate Level 4 should prepare you well for TOPIK 2 (Level 3). 

Pre-Advanced Course (Levels 1 – 4)

Levels: 1 – 4

Frequency: One session per week, 2 hours per session

Duration: 10 weeks for Levels 1, 2, 3 & 4

Course Fee: $380 per level

Material costs: $30 textbook / $20 workbook

Textbook & workbook: SNU 4A (Levels 1-2) / SNU 4B (Levels 3-4)

Note: Completion of Pre-Advanced Level 4 should prepare you well for TOPIK 2 (Level 4). 

Advanced Course (Levels 1 – 4)

Levels: 1 – 4

Frequency: One session per week, 2 hours per session

Duration: 8 weeks (10 weeks for Level 4 )

Course Fee: $300 per level ($380 for Level 4)

Material costs: $30 textbook / $20 workbook

Textbook & workbook: SNU 5A (Levels 1-2) / SNU 5B (Levels 3-4)

Note: Completion of Advanced Level 4 should prepare you well for TOPIK 2 (Level 5). 

SNU: Seoul National University

Schedule for Korean Lessons (by Course Level)

Trial Lesson
Basic
Pre-Intermediate
Intermediate
Pre-Advanced
Advanced
Kids Korean
Daytime Lesson
Korean Thru K-pop & K-drama
Intensive
Trial Lesson

Online Zoom Trial Lesson

Free Trial LessonDate
Online Zoom Trial Lesson (Beginner)

Register here

(If you have studied before,
please send us an email for alternative free trial arrangements.)
We will send you zoom meeting ID and password once you register our trial lesson.

1 Aug 2021
Sun 1-2pm

15 Aug 2021
Sun 2-3pm

5 Sep 2021
Sun 2-3pm

19 Sep 2021
Sun 2-3pm

3 Oct 2021
Sun 2-3pm

19 Oct 2021
Sun 2-3pm

7 Nov 2021
Sun 2-3pm

21 Nov 2021
Sun 2-3pm

5 Dec 2021
Sun 2-3pm

19 Dec 2021
Sun 2-3pm

Basic

Basic Levels

BasicStart dateDuration
Textbook
Level 1
($300)
2 Aug Mon 7:30-9:30pm
18 Aug Wed 7:30-9:30pm(Online)
7 Sep Mon 7:30-9:30pm
12 Sep Sun 1:00-3:00pm(Online)
6 Oct Wed 7:30-9:30pm
22 Oct Fri 7:30-9:30pm(Online)
9 Nov Tue 7:30-9:30pm
25 Nov Thu 7:30-9:30pm(Online)
8 Dec Wed 7:30-9:30pm
12 Dec Sun 10:30am-12:30pm(Online)
8 Weeks
SNU 1A($50)
Level 2
($380)
31 Jul Sat 3:30-5:30pm10 Weeks
SNU 1A
Level 3
($380)
17 Jul Sat 10:30am-12:20pm
10 Aug Tue 7:30-9:30pm
10 Weeks
SNU 1B($50)
Level 4
($380)
9 Sep Thu 7:30-9:30pm
2 Oct Sat 10:30am-12:30pm
26 Oct Tue 7:30-9:30pm
10 Weeks
SNU 1B

Pre-Intermediate

Pre-Intermediate Levels

Pre-InterStart dateDuration
Textbook
Level 1
($380)
7 Jul Wed 7:30-9:30PM
7 Aug Sat 10:30am-12:30pm
10 Weeks
SNU 2A($50)
Level 2
($380)
14 Aug Sat 1-3PM10 Weeks
SNU 2A
Level 3
($380)
2 Jul Fri 7:30-9:30PM
10 Weeks
SNU 2B($50)
Level 4
($380)
3 Sep Fri 7:30-9:30PM10 Weeks
SNU 2B

Intermediate

Intermediate Levels

InterStart dateDuration
Textbook
Level 1
($380)
15 Jun Tue 7:30-9:30PM10 Weeks
SNU 3A($50)
Level 2
($380)
8 Aug Sun 10:30AM-12:30PM
24 Aug Tue 7:30-9:30PM
10 Weeks
SNU 3A
Level 3
($380)
28 Aug Sat 1-3PM10 Weeks
SNU 3B($50)
Level 4
($380)
21 Jul Wed 7:30-9:30PM10 Weeks
SNU 3B

Pre-Advanced

Pre-Advanced Levels

Pre-AdvStart dateDuration
Textbook
Level 1
($380)
24 Jul Sat 10:30AM-12:30PM10 Weeks
SNU 4A($50)
Level 2
($380)
5 Sep Sun &PM-9PM
9 Oct Sat 10:30AM-9:30PM
10 Weeks
SNU 4A
Level 3
($380)
12 Aug Wed 7:30-9:30PM10 Weeks
SNU 4B($50)
Level 4
($380)
6 May Thu 7:30-9:30PM10 Weeks
SNU 4B

Advanced

Advanced Levels

AdvanceStart dateDuration
Textbook
Level 1
($380)
2 Jul Fri 7:30-9:30PM
15 Jul Thu 7:30-9:30PM
10 Weeks
SNU 5A($50)
Level 2
($380)
17 Sep Fri 7:30-9:30PM
30 Sep Thu 7:30-9:30PM
10 Weeks
SNU 5A
Level 3
($380)
3 Dec Fri 7:30-9:30PM
16 Dec Thu 7:30-9:30PM
10 Weeks
SNU 5B($50)
Level 4
($380)
18 Feb Fri 7:30-9:30PM
3 Mar Thu 7:30-9:30PM
10 Weeks
SNU 5B

Kids Korean

Kids Korean (5-9 years old)

KidsStart dateDuration
Online Private(1pax)
($160)
Please contact us
92783262
4 lessons
30 min
Online Private(2pax)
($140)
Please contact us
92783262
4 lessons
45min
Online Group(3-4pax)
($120)
Please contact us
92783262
4 lessons
45min

Daytime Lesson

Daytime Everyday Lessons

DaytimeStart dateDuration
Online Basic 1
($300)
Please contact us
92783262
8 lessons
2 hour each

Korean Thru K-pop & K-drama

[table “korean-kpop” not found /]

Intensive

3 Basic classes available. Students can choose to start on any week above. 

Intensive

IntensiveStart date / timeDuration
Intensive Basic Class
- Every Weekday
- 3 times a week
- 2 times a week
Please contact us.
92783262
10 lessons
1.5 hours each
$300

Course Completion / Certificate

At the end of the course, a proficiency test (optional) will be conducted.

A certificate of completion will also be awarded to students who have successfully completed the course, subject to attaining the requisite attendance.